WWE NXT Results: Winners Of NXT Year End Awards! Did Undisputed Era Clean House Again?

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.




Every year in NXT, a number of awards are handed out to finish things out. Tonight’s episode of NXT was full of the results, and we’ll count them all down here! Before the show, NXT Takeover: WarGames won show of the year, and Adam Cole vs. Pat McAfee won Rivalry of The Year.

Shotzi Blackheart Is Breakout Star Of The Year

Winning over names like Dexter Lumis, Timothy Thatcher, and Cameron Grimes, it was Shotzi Blackheart that walked away with the Breakout Star of the Year award. From making her Royal Rumble debut, some gutsy performances like her gauntlet match epic and the number one contenders ladder match, and leading troops into WarGames?

This one was a no brainer. Blackheart stole the show every time she was on the screen this year. Next year could be even bigger, somehow, maybe even getting some gold along the way.

Undisputed Era Claim Tag Team Of The Year

Winning over teams like Gallus, Lorcan & Burch, Breezango and more, Undisputed Era claims Tag Team of the year once again. They might not be ending the year as champions, but with any combination of their four members able to take any tag team in the world to their limits? Once again this is a no brainer.

As Kyle O’Reilly starts to put a focus on being a singles wrestler and Bobby Fish is injured as usual after WarGames? Adam Cole & Roderick Strong are the latest tag team in the group, and that is a daunting duo for anyone to face.

Io Shirai Wins NXT Female Superstar Of The Year

Winning over Rhea Ripley, Toni Storm, Kay Lee Ray and more, Io Shirai takes Female Superstar of The Year. Having finally been able to win the NXT Women’s Championship after an attitude change, pinning Rhea Ripley to get the gold. Since then, everyone from Sasha Banks to Candice LeRae have fallen to Shirai.

It will take a perfect match to beat Io Shirai, and she could be considered the best wrestler in all of NXT for the year of 2020. She could win for 2021 as well, if she keeps it up going forward.

Adam Cole Is The NXT Male Superstar Of The Year

When you enter a year as NXT Champion, and go on to break the record for longest reign? Your claim to Male Superstar of the year is Undisputed. This is why Adam Cole won over men like Finn Balor, WALTER & Keith Lee.

He’s been the best NXT has had to offer since he’s arrived, and was able to carry even a rookie to wrestling like Pat McAfee to a great match. His only match this year that wasn’t an instant classic was the Backlot Brawl with Velveteen Dream, but he still remains the MVP of the year for NXT once again.

After winning rivalry of the year, winning the main event of the show of the year, tag team of the year and now this? We might need to name these the Undisputed Era awards, and it doesn’t end there.

Match Of The Year Goes Finn Balor vs. Kyle O’Reilly

With matches like Undisputed Era vs. Team McAfee, WALTER vs. Ilja Dragunov and more on offer, match of the year wasn’t easy here. But it was the hard hitting war between Finn Balor & Kyle O’Reilly that won out. A match that left both men battered and bruised, even taking Balor out of action with a broken jaw, but remains captivating.

It was a star making performance for Kyle O’Reilly, who got his best singles showcase in his NXT career on this night, and now remains a main event player. Matches like this are why the NXT Championship is so important. Oh, and we get the rematch next week on NXT TV.

Austin Theory Wins Future Star Of The Year

With names like Leon Ruff, Xia Li, Kayden Carter and Indi Hartwell in the mix, Austin Theory was named Future Star of The Year. Granted, Candice LeRae made him share with Indi Hartwell, but after exploding onto the scene and making it to Wrestlemania in his rookie year? Austin Theory might be unstoppable in 2021, especially while learning from Johnny Gargano & Candice LeRae! He’s yet to win gold in NXT, but that might change by this time next year.

Io Shirai Is Overall NXT Superstar Of The Year

However, when it comes down to who was the best overall in NXT this year between Adam Cole & Io Shirai? Shirai won the vote. Cole had a great year, but is ending without a championship to call his own. Meanwhile, Shirai remains untouchable on the top of the best women’s division in the world. She has Mercedes Martinez, Raquel Gonzalez, Toni Storm, Ember Moon and more all ready for a shot.

Do you agree with these picks? Let us know what you think in the comment section down below.

SUBSCRIBE NOW: Get TheOvertimer’s Hottest Stories, Breaking News and Special Features in your email, CLICK HERE!

Remember to stay up to date with the latest news on TheOvertimer. Don’t forget to visit Gamestingr for great videos, news, and gameplay!

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x